03
Sep
11

75 YEARS

So it’s late and I’m up (like usual) and I’m stalking my friends on Facebook (like they stalk me) and my friend David posted a juicy nugget that just made me so angry.  Apparently a man from Illinois, a Mr. Michael Allison, is on trial for recording police officials while in the public.  This man faces 75 YEARS IN PRISON.  I mean is this right, is it constitutional?

I’m looking closely into this and I hope for the sake of every citizen in this country that this does not hold up in court.

As always from a journalistic point I find this to be completely unbelievable and a slap to not only my face, but every face in America.  Watch the video here or you can also visit Wabash Valley’s website here to learn more about this story.

I’d also like to say that this affects not only myself but you who read this as well as everyone in America and those who are serving over seas.  We elect these people who interpret laws that, at this point in our country’s life, are POINTLESS!  If you want to do something about this and if you value your rights then start now!  Take control of your rights and (a) elect those who have the public in their view of safety, (b) stand up for yourself, and (c) contact as many local and government officials about problems that affect you and your loved ones!

English philosopher Edmund Burke said, ‘The only thing necessary for the triumph [of evil] is for good men to do nothing.” 

0 Responses to “75 YEARS”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

